Swiss Medtech – the voice of Swiss medical technology

Swiss Medtech is the association of Swiss medical technology. We represent more than 600 companies. With an export share of over 70%, 13.5% of Switzerland's positive trade balance, more than 58,500 employees and the most patents per inhabitant across Europe, the Swiss medical technology industry is of great economic importance. We are committed to an environment in which medical technology can deliver top performance for the benefit of first-class medical care. 

Swiss Medtech was established in the summer of 2017 following the merger of two organisations to become an association based in Bern. Swiss Medtech is a member of the European umbrella organisation MedTech Europe.

    Our guiding principle 

    Vision

    Switzerland is the world's most attractive location for the development and production of complex, innovative medical devices. The Swiss medtech industry helps people to have the best possible health and quality of life. As an important industrial sector, it contributes greatly to the prosperity of our population.

    Mission

    Swiss Medtech represents and promotes the interests of the Swiss medical technology industry. We are dedicated to an optimum environment that promotes innovations and start-ups and reinforces the competitiveness of companies. For this purpose, we actively incorporate the common interests of our members in decision-making processes regarding economic and health policies and promote networking within the industry and with relevant actors. We work closely with our members, informing them of essential developments and supporting them in the event of challenges. As an industry association, we are the first point of contact for all matters in the Swiss medtech industry and we inform the public of their importance and activities.

    Values

    Swiss Medtech gives fact-based arguments, acts competently and is a reliable partner. We have a business-friendly and responsible attitude. We maintain a constructive dialogue with our members, political and administrative decision-makers and other stakeholders. We communicate proactively and transparently.

    Our services

Swiss Medtech – la voix de la technologie médicale suisse

Swiss Medtech est l’association de la technologie médicale en Suisse. Nous représentons plus de 600 entreprises. Avec un taux d’exportation de plus de 70 %, une contribution de 16,4 % à la balance commerciale positive de la Suisse, plus de 63 000 employés et le plus grand nombre de brevets par habitant en Europe, l’industrie de la technologie médicale suisse est d’une grande importance économique. Nous nous engageons à créer un environnement dans lequel la technologie médicale peut fournir des prestations de pointe en vue d’apporter des soins médicaux de qualité. 

Swiss Medtech a été créée en été 2017 et est issue de la fusion de deux fédérations. L’association a son siège à Berne. Elle est membre de l’organisation faîtière européenne MedTech Europe.

    Nos principes directeurs

    Vision

    La Suisse est le site le plus attrayant au monde pour le développement et la fabrication de dispositifs médicaux complexes et innovants. L’industrie suisse de la technologie médicale contribue à l’amélioration de la santé et de la qualité de vie. En tant que secteur industriel important, elle apporte une part significative à la prospérité de notre population.

    Mission

    Swiss Medtech représente et défend les intérêts du secteur suisse de la technologie médicale. Nous nous engageons en faveur de conditions-cadres qui favorisent l’innovation, encouragent la création de nouvelles entreprises et renforcent la compétitivité des entreprises. Nous faisons donc part activement des intérêts communs de nos membres pour les intégrer dans les processus décisionnels de la politique économique et sanitaire, et nous encourageons le réseautage au sein de notre secteur d’activité et avec les acteurs sur le marché. Nous travaillons en étroite collaboration avec nos membres, en les informant des développements importants et en apportant notre soutien dans les défis à relever. En tant qu’association professionnelle, nous sommes le premier point de contact pour toutes les questions concernant l’industrie suisse de la technologie médicale et nous informons le public sur son importance et ses activités.

    Valeurs

    Swiss Medtech avance des arguments factuels, agit avec compétence et est un partenaire fiable. Notre attitude est fondamentalement favorable à l’économie et responsable. Nous entretenons un dialogue constructif avec nos membres, les décideurs politiques et administratifs et les autres parties prenantes. Nous communiquons de manière proactive et transparente.  

    Nos services