Swiss Medtech Award

The Swiss Medtech Award is aimed at companies in the Swiss medical technology sector that have achieved outstanding entrepreneurial achievements or innovations. Companies are nominated by the nomination committee, which consists of eight individuals with extensive networks covering all regions of Switzerland. The nomination committee conducts an initial pre-selection and chooses the companies to be presented for jury appraisal.

The nominated companies must also meet formal and objective criteria to be eligible to present their achievements to the jury, chaired by Prof. Mirko Meboldt from ETH Zurich. The winning team will be announced and celebrated at Swiss Medtech Day, the most important event for the Swiss medical technology industry, and will receive a prize valued at CHF 75,000. Reserve now to attend this interesting event on 25 June 2025.


Angela D’Aranno

Project Manager

+41 31 330 97 70


Previous Winners

The winning team will be announced at the Swiss Medtech Day and honored with a prize money of CHF 75,000.

Nomination criteria

Candidates selected by the nominating partners must meet the following criteria.

Official criteria

All three official criteria must be fully met.

  • Medical Technology Sector
    The companies, their products and solutions must be active in the medical technology industry.
  • Market success
    Candidates must prove that the goods or services provided have already found success on the market.
  • «Swissness» factor
    The achievements and provision of services must have been developed to a significant extent within Switzerland.

Factual criteria

At least one of the following factual criteria must be met.

  • Proven patient benefit
    A new product or product line with significant patient benefits has already been launched.
  • Provision of Health care
    Public healthcare has been advanced through pioneering, groundbreaking, and innovative technologies or processes.
  • Entrepreneurial achievement
    Outstanding entrepreneurial performance has been achieved in the recent past.

Magali Bischof

Member of the nomination committee

Secretary General

BioAlps Association

Daniel Delfosse

Member of the nomination committee

Vice Director

Swiss Medtech

Hans Ebinger

Member of the nomination committee


Switzerland Innovation Park Ost

Lukas Huber

Member of the nomination committee

Deputy Managing Director

Greater Zurich Area Ltd.

Ulrike Neuberger

Member of the nomination committee

Co-Founder & Partner

MEDICALBOARD – Expertise in Healthcare

Giuseppe Perale

Member of the nomination committee

Executive VP & Founder I.B.I. SA

Regenera SA

Katrin Siebenbürger Hacki

Member of the nomination committee


Medows GmbH

Prof Dr Mirko Meboldt

President of the Jury

Chair of Product Development

& Engineering

ETH Zurich

Dr Gery Colombo

Member of the Jury

Chief Technology Officer

VAMED Schweiz

Prof Dr Emanuela Keller

Member of the Jury

Head Neurocritical Care Unit

University Hospital Zurich

Hans Ulrich Lehmann

Member of the Jury

Vice President, Product Area Head Autoinjectors


Stephan Oehler

Member of the Jury

Head of Technology & Testing


Andi Vonlanthen

Member of the Jury

Group Vice President R&D

Sonova Holding