The section Rehabilitation is managed by our Executive Committee. The Board is elected by the General Assembly and is responsible for the implementation of the section’s strategy. 

The Tariff Commission (TC) re-evaluates and revises the tariff structure according to jointly defined rules and submits them to the responsible bodies. The TC is composed of representatives from Swiss Medtech, Ortho Reha Suisse, as well as insurance providers. The Joint Confidence Commission monitors and controls compliance with the Quality Assurance (QA) regulations.

The QA Commission performs all tasks associated with the granting of Rehabilitation Technology Specialist federal diplomas.

Tobias Geiser

Section Head


+41 31 330 97 80


Board Section Rehabilitation


Franco De Luca
Co-President Section Rehabilitation
Hélios Handicap Sàrl

Roland Erne
Co-President Section Rehabilitation
Sunrise Medical AG

Board members

Rolf Bähler
Vermeiren (Schweiz) AG

Linda Baumann
Hilfsmittel-Markt GmbH

Simon-David König
Permobil AG

Beat Baumann
iwaz Rehatech

Tariff Commission (TC)

Linda Baumann
Hilfsmittel-Markt GmbH

Pia Ferrari
Ottobock Suisse AG

Joint Confidence Commission (JCC)

Freddy Bärtschi
Hilfsmittelstelle Bern

Stefan Zumstein
Sodimed SA

Quality Assurance Committee (QAC)

Rolf Bähler
President of the QAC
Vermeiren Schweiz AG

Claudia Biner
Reha Hilfen AG

Daniel Herzog
Spiess + Kühne AG

Patrick Keller
A-reha SA

Daniela Kuonen
Max Jung AG

Caroline Portmann
Apotheke Dr. Portmann AG